Endorser organisations

We cooperate with many motivated partners, mainly Austrian youth organisations and other associations, persons, institutions and companies active in the sustainability and specifically climate fields. You can find our sponsors here, we are still looking for reinforcement! Here you can submit a programme contribution. We'll be happy to hear from you!

Patronage

LCOY Austria is being endorsed by vice-major Maria Vassilakou, who has city councilor for climate protection has chosen to take on patronage.

Responsive image
The global climate crisis concerns all of us, in particular however young people. They are the ones that will be confronted by the consequences of climate change for their entire life as well as the ones that have to cope with it. As such it is especially important for them to raise their voices in the search for a solution concerning one of the biggest issues of our time and also demand ambitious climate politics. Thus they have my full support! (translated) - Maria Vassilakou
Responsive image

Youth Organisations

Generation Earth is a colorful network of young people that empower “active citizens” and takes action for the planet, society, and the wellbeing of others, supported by WWF Austria. With Generation Earth youth and young adults have the possibility to put an idea into action – to create a fair, sustainable and inclusive world together with other young like-minded people.
https://www.generationearth.at/en/wwf-austria/

Responsive image

Jugend Eine Welt is an Austrian organisation fighting against poverty in the world through educational and social projects.
https://www.jugendeinewelt.at/

Responsive image

The Austrian National Youth Council German: Bundesjugendvertretung, BJV) is the official and legally established representative body of children and youth in Austria. 54 Austrian children and youth organisations with diverse aims and world views count as members of the Austrian National Youth Council. The task of the BJV is to carry out lobbying for the issues important to children and youth. Moreover, it wants to support the opportunities of children and youth to actively participate through its activities and member organisations.
https://www.bjv.at/

Responsive image

Oikos is a student organisation of the University for Economics in Vienna dealing with sustainable development in economy, society and environment. We inform about current challenges and discuss innovative approaches to solutions. Our goal is to build an ecological and social consciousness among students of economics.
https://oikos-international.org/vienna/

Responsive image

Schülerunion is the largest austrian organisation responsible for the representation of students in school councils. Their goal is the improvement of the austrian schooling system.
http://schuelerunion.at/

Responsive image

The students’ innovation centre [sic!] is the first student-organised idea and implementation hub for eco-social projects, initiatives and business models. Through workshops and events, as well as a weekly, free project consulting sessions we help students to find the courage and the skills to implement ideas for a holistically sustainable future. The [sic!] consists of a diverse team of 15 students and is located at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in Vienna.
http://www.sic-vienna.at/

Responsive image

Students’ Impact Initiative is a non-political student organisation that creates social businesses and teaches middle and high school children about societal challenges. Their focus areas are waste, food waste, gender equality and issues related to digitalisation.
http://www.siiaustria.com/

Responsive image

AEGEE is one of Europe’s biggest interdisciplinary student organisations, striving for a democratic, diverse and borderless Europe. As a non-governmental, politically independent, and non-profit organisation AEGEE is open to students and young people from all faculties and disciplines.
https://www.aegee.org/

Responsive image

The Ökosoziale Studierendenforum is a group of students who advocate the concept of an eco-social market economy and the Global Marshall Plan. In detail this means implementing a balance between environment, social issues and economy. To achieve this they sensibilise students for the eco-social idea and work on further developing and deepening it - for example with the GO EcoSocial Training.

Responsive image

United for Education and Sustainable Futures (UESF) is an independent non-profit organisation based in Vienna. Since its founding date in 2011, it has been organising various workshops on current societal topics like education, human rights, environment and equality with a link to the Sustainable Development Goals of the UN together with ist partners. The core project “ Youth Education Ambassadors” (YEA) is addressed to school students between the age of 15 and 18.
https://uesfacts.org/

Responsive image

In the European Youth Parliament young people support other young people in their development to politically aware and responsible citizens and offer them a platform for social and personal, professional and verbal growth - and for friendships that connect Europe. We organise sessions lasting several days and in which the work of the European Parliament is simulated. All young people in need of an adventure in their lives can now apply for our regional sessions at the beginning of 2019:
http://eyp.at/calls/

Responsive image

Non-Youth Organisations

Naturfreundejugend is a children and youth organisation of the Naturfreunde Österreich for everyone between 0 and 30. Naturfreunde is an organisation that works with adults and children to promote a respectful relationship with the environment, sustainability and attention to behaviours in our relationship with Nature.
http://www.naturfreunde.at/ueber-uns/

Responsive image

As the major Austrian environmental NGO Global 2000 has been fighting for more than 35 years for the protection of our environment. It’s all about protecting our livelihoods and an intact nature. The emphasis of its work lies on climate protection, the fight against nuclear energy, GM-free agriculture, a careful use of resources and less plastic waste.
https://www.global2000.at/en

Responsive image

Teach for Austria is an Austrian initiative for education with the aim of giving every child a chance to a successful course of education - regardless of how much money, which background and which degree the child’s parents have. A central instrument for that is the Teach for Austria-Fellowship programme. Teach for Austria is part of the international network Teach for All, present in 46 countries.
http://www.teachforaustria.at/

Responsive image

The institute for environment, peace and development (IUFE) understands itself to be a think-thank working towards sustainable development along the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Its core tasks include knowledge transfer and educational work in the areas of environmental protection, the securing of peace and development cooperation.
www.iufe.at

Responsive image

The Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA)x is a research network supported by the most important institutions on climate science in Austria. It is the contact point for climate research and research on the effects of climate change, while at the same time informing and consulting society and politics about climate-relevant topics. The term "climate research" includes the scientific examination of climate change, its physical, political, economic, cultural and social causes as well as its effects on society, economy and environment and strategies for climate protection (mitigation) and adaptation. The CCCA doesn't carry out climate research itself but sees itself as the coordinating body for Austrian climate research driving the achievement of the research goals of its members, with a focus on covering the entirety of climate research.
https://www.ccca.ac.at/home/

Responsive image

Unterstützer

Wir kooperieren mit zahlreichen motivierten Partnern, vor allem Jugendorganisationen in Österreich und zusätzlich Organisationen, Einzelpersonen, Institutionen und Unternehmern, die Einiges im Nachhaltigkeitsbereich, und speziell im Klimabereich, leisten. Unsere Sponsoren findet ihr hier; wir suchen noch Verstärkung. Und hier könnt ihr selbst zum Programm beitragen.

Schirmherrschaft

Die LCOY Austria wird von der Wiener Vizebürgermeisterin Maria Vassilakou unterstützt, die als Stadträtin für Klimaschutz die Schirmherrschaft übernommen hat.

Responsive image
Die globale Klimakrise betrifft uns alle, ganz besonders aber die jungen Menschen. Sie sind es, die ihr ganzes Leben mit den Folgen des Klimawandels konfrontiert sein werden und zurechtkommen müssen. Es ist daher umso wichtiger, dass sie eine besonders laute Stimme bei der Suche nach den Lösungen für das wichtigste Problem unserer Zeit bekommen und eine ambitionierte Klimapolitik einfordern. Sie haben daher meine volle Unterstützung! - Maria Vassilakou
Responsive image

Jugendorganisationen

Generation Earth ist ein buntes Netzwerk von jungen Menschen, die “aktive BürgerInnen” stärken und einsetzen für den Planeten, für die Gesellschaft, für das Wohlergehen anderer mit der Unterstützung des WWF Österreich. Mit Generation Earth haben Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene die Möglichkeit, eine Idee umzusetzen - eine gerechte, nachhaltige und inklusive Welt mit anderen gleichgesinnten jungen Menschen zu gestalten.
https://www.generationearth.at/at/wwf-austria/

Responsive image

Jugend Eine Welt ist eine österreichische Organisation, die Armut in der Welt durch Bildungs- und soziale Projekte bekämpft.
https://www.jugendeinewelt.at/

Responsive image

Die Bundesjugendvertretung (BJV) ist die gesetzliche Interessenvertretung der jungen Menschen in Österreich und hat sozialpartnerschaftlichen Status. 54 österreichische Kinder- und Jugendorganisationen, die unterschiedlichste Ziele und weltanschauliche Hintergründe haben, zählen zu den Mitgliedern der BJV. Aufgabe der BJV ist es, Lobbying für die Anliegen von Kindern und Jugendlichen zu betreiben. Außerdem will sie Kinder und Jugendliche durch ihre Aktivitäten und über ihre Mitgliedsorganisationen in ihren Möglichkeiten zur Partizipation unterstützen.
https://www.bjv.at/

Responsive image

Oikos Vienna ist eine Studierendenorganisation an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, die sich mit nachhaltiger Entwicklung in Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Umwelt beschäftigt. Wir informieren über aktuelle Herausforderungen und diskutieren über innovative Lösungsansätze. Unser Ziel ist es, ökologisches und soziales Bewusstsein unter WirtschaftsstudentInnen aufzubauen.
https://oikos-international.org/vienna/

Responsive image

Die Schülerunion ist die größte Österreichische Organisation, die sich mit der Vertretung von Schülern in Schulräten beschäftigt. Ihr Ziel ist das verbessern des österreichischen Schulsystems.
http://schuelerunion.at/

Responsive image

Das students’ innovation centre [sic!] ist die erste studentische Ideen-und Umsetzungsschmiede für ökologisch-soziale Projekte, Initativen und Geschäftsideen. Mittels Workshops und Events, sowie einer wöchentlichen kostenlosen Projektberatung, helfen wir Studierenden den Mut und die Fähigkeiten zu finden, Ideen für eine ganzheitlich nachhaltige Zukunft umzusetzen. Das [sic!] besteht aus einem bunt gemischten interdisziplinären Team von 15 Studierenden mit Sitz an der BOKU.
http://www.sic-vienna.at/

Responsive image

Die Students’ Impact Initiative ist eine nicht-politische Studentenorganisation, die soziale Unternehmen schafft und gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen an SchülerInnen aus Mittel- und höheren Schulen vermittelt. Der Fokus liegt auf Abfall, Lebensmittelabfällen, Gendergerechtigkeit und Aspekten in Verbindung mit Digitalisierung.
http://www.siiaustria.com/

Responsive image

AEGEE ist eine der größten interdisziplinären Studentenorganisationen Europas, die nach einem demokratischen und diversen Europa ohne Grenzen streben. Als nichtstaatliche und politisch unabhängige non-profit Organisation ist AEGEE offen für alle Studenten und jungen Leute jeglicher Fakultäten und Disziplinen.
https://www.aegee.org/

Responsive image

Das Ökosoziale Studierendenforum ist eine Gruppe von Studierenden die sich für das Konzept einer ökosozialen Marktwirtschaft und des Global Marshall Plans einsetzen. Genauer gesagt bedeutet dies ein Gleichgewischt zwischen Umwelt, sozialen Anliegen und der Wirtschaft herzustellen. Erreichen wollen sie dies durch eine Sensibilisierung von Studierenden für die ökosoziale Idee sowie einer Weiterentwicklung und wissenschaftlichen Vertiefung dieser - zum Beispiel mit dem GO EcoSocial Training.

Responsive image

United for Education and Sustainable Futures (UESF) ist eine unabhängige nonprofit Organisation mit Sitz in Wien. Seit ihrer Gründung 2011 organisiert UESF zusammen mit seinen Partnern Workshops zu aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Themen wie Bildung, Menschenrechte, Umwelt und Gleichberechtigung mit Bezug zu den Sustainable Development Goals der UN. Das Kernprojekt „Youth Education Ambassadors” (YEA) richtet sich an Schülerinnen und Schüler zwischen 15 und 18 Jahren.
https://uesfacts.org/

Responsive image

Im Europäischen Jugendparlament (EYP) unterstützen junge Leute weitere junge Leute in ihrer Entwicklung zu politisch bewussten und verantwortlichen Bürgern und bieten ihnen eine Plattform für soziales und persönliches, professionelles und sprachliches Wachstum - und für Freundschaften, die Europa verbinden. Wir veranstalten mehrtägige Sitzungen (Sessions), auf denen die Arbeit im Europäischen Parlament simuliert wird. Für unsere Regionalen Sitzungen Anfang 2019 können sich jetzt alle Jugendlichen anmelden, die ein Abenteuer in ihrem Leben brauchen:
http://eyp.at/calls/

Responsive image

Weitere Organisationen

Die Naturfreundejugend ist die Kinder- und Jugendorganisation Naturfreunde Österreich für alle von 0 bis 30. Die Naturfreunde sind eine Organisation, die mit Erwachsenen und Kindern zusammenarbeiten, um eine respektvolle Beziehung zu Natur, Nachhaltigkeit und Aufmerksamkeit zu unserer Beziehung mit der Natur zu fördern.
http://www.naturfreunde.at/ueber-uns/

Responsive image

Als österreichische Umweltorganisation kämpft GLOBAL 2000 seit über 35 Jahren für den Schutz unserer Umwelt. Es geht um die Bewahrung unserer Lebensgrundlagen und einer intakten Natur. Die Schwerpunkte der Arbeit sind Klimaschutz, Kampf gegen Atomkraft, Gentechnikfreie Landwirtschaft, ein sorgsamer Umgang mit Ressourcen und weniger Plastikmüll.
https://www.global2000.at

Responsive image

Teach For Austria ist eine österreichische Bildungsinitiative, deren Ziel es ist, dass 2050 jedes Kind die Chance auf einen erfolgreichen Bildungsweg hat – egal wie viel Geld, welchen Hintergrund oder Abschluss seine Eltern haben. Zentrales Instrument dafür ist das Teach For Austria-Fellowprogramm. Teach For Austria ist Teil des Internationalen Netzwerks Teach For All, welches in 46 Ländern vertreten ist.
http://www.teachforaustria.at/

Responsive image

Das Institut für Umwelt, Friede und Entwicklung (IUFE) versteht sich als Think Tank im Sinne der nachhaltigen Entwicklung entlang der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Zu den elementaren Aufgaben gehören die Wissensvermittlung und Bildungsarbeit in den Bereichen des Umweltschutzes, der Friedenssicherung und der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.
www.iufe.at

Responsive image

Das Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA) ist ein von den wichtigsten Klimaforschungsinstitutionen Österreichs getragenes Forschungsnetzwerk, das sowohl die Klima- und Klimafolgenforschung vernetzt und stärkt, als auch Gesellschaft und Politik wissenschaftlich fundiert über klimarelevante Themen informiert und allenfalls berät. Der Begriff „Klimaforschung“ umfasst dabei die wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit dem Klimawandel, seinen physikalischen, politischen, ökonomischen, kulturellen und sozialen Urasachen den Klimafolgen für Gesellschaft Wirtschaft und Umwelt, Strategien zum Klimaschutz (Mitigation) und zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel (Adaptation). Das CCCA führt selbst keine Forschung durch, sondern versteht sich als Koordinationseinrichtung der österreichischen Klimaforschung, die das Erreichen der Forschungsziele der Mitglieder (mit dem Fokus auf die Gesamtheit der Klimaforschung) gemäß einem Strategiekonzept vorantreibt.
https://www.ccca.ac.at/home/

Responsive image